Skip to content

Theme Change, Polls, and More

April 21, 2011

Hello, hello — me again. If you’ve been here before yesterday you’ll notice that the layout has changed (Oh noooooo!). It is called Vigilance though. Bad ass right? That’s what I thought. Anyway, let me know what you think: better, worse, couldn’t care, anything.

There’s also been a poll up here for a bit (look to the top right and vote now!). The previous poll asked “Was this blog helpful to you?” and the results are in. Eight people, including myself, voted for “Yes” and that they were a Warrior tank, four people said “Yes” but not a tank, and three people said “Yes” but a non-Warrior tank (Paladin, Death Knight, or Druid). There was also a “No” option, but that didn’t get any votes. Fifteen voters total, but I feel like we can do better than that though, so vote now!

I’m going to keep making new polls every now and then. I’ll probably give them each a week to live. Depending on the result, I hope it will give me inspiration for a new post. On the subject of new posts, I expect 4.1 to come out in the next week so I’ll do a run down over the changes and how I expect it will affect my game play. If you have suggestions, questions, etc for other things you’d like to read about leave a comment as usual and I’ll get back to you as soon as possible (I get email to my phone when a new comment goes up).

Finally, I’d just like to say thank you for everyone who’s been reading so far. I haven’t received a lot of feedback, but what I have received has been positive overall. And while I do enjoy comments and the like, I’m happy to settle for a steady increase in page views for now. When I started this back on January 26th, FPLaC had 28 page views across the entire blog over the 5 remaining days of that month. February totaled 99 views, and March raked in 643. April has been huge, surpassing March in its first week. Right now April is at about 1850 views and I suspect it will break 2000 easily by the month’s end.

So, again, thank you to everyone reading and please share this with anyone who you think would enjoy it. Cheers and Happy Easter and Passover.

No comments yet

Leave a comment